Webinar - why we’re building our homes to the high energy-efficient standards of Passive House.
From: Abe Ross (cohoyotegmail.com)
Date: Wed, 14 Apr 2021 13:50:53 -0700 (PDT)
In honour of Earth Day, Treehouse Village Ecohousing is hosting a free, 45-minute webinar on why we’re building our homes to the high energy-efficient standards of Passive House.

At Treehouse Village, we’re dedicated to reducing our environmental footprint. One of the 
ways we’ll do that is building our homes to a very high standard of energy efficiency. 
That’s Passive House.
•        Homes built to Passive House standards require minimal energy and cost 
next to nothing to heat and cool.
•        They ensure a healthy space with lots of air exchange, and they are 
built to extremely high standards instead of simply meeting minimum requirements.
•        Passive House homes greatly reduce maintenance needs over the long term. 
That’s another big way to contribute to sustainability — and save you money!
Join Emma Savage and other Treehouse Villagers as they share why we’re committed to 
Passive House. It’s one more step in creating an optimistic and hopeful future for our 
children and our planet.
Treehouse Village Ecohousing is the largest Passive House multi-unit 
residential development in Nova Scotia. Join us for this informative webinar on 
the next generation of housing!

WHEN: Sunday, April 18 — 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 2:00 pm ADT — Zoom

Registration link: 
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/6816174688015/WN_hjPC-NeDQaW9mfBTviyqiw

Abe Ross
Treehouse Village Ecohousing
Bridgewater, Nova Scotia
Canada
www.treehousevillage.ca

  • (no other messages in thread)

Results generated by Tiger Technologies Web hosting using MHonArc.